You’re A Bad Man

.

You’re a bad man

A great big bear of a bad man

My number one fan

But still a bad man

.

You’re a quiet thinker

A brooding, sultry, quiet thinker

A bit of a drinker

But I like a thinker.

.

Stop doing that.

You know what I mean

I can see your thoughts

And they’re none too clean

Because you’re a bad man

A great big bear of a bad man

.

You’re broken goods

Self inflicted broken goods

You’re not out of the woods

My broken goods.

.

You’re crushed inside

Bruised and hurt and crushed inside

There’s no where to hide

That you’re crushed inside

.

I’ve told you once

I won’t say it again

I can see your thoughts

So weak are men

Especially when… you’re a bad man

A great big bear of a bad man.

.

Still, I like having a fan.

.

(I performed this poem at Write Out Loud in Wigan this November 2009)

Leave a Reply

